I suggest you ...

add a feature that allows one to design one's own modules!

Dear HubSpot,

This is probably a long shot, but it would be ideal for me if there was additional functionality to be able to design one's own modules into one's own portal.

For example, I'm a designer/programmer and I'm designing a page to feature new products that ideally should be updatable by my client. Each product is going to be wrapped in a div, and within the div are areas designed for the product logo & other images, slogan, price, category, a short paragraph description, and a link to more information. The look is standardized, but the images, text, url of the link, and background color of the div will change per product, as well there will be a variable number of products.

In an ideal world I'd be able to write my lines of html & css & javascript required to generate a single featured-product div, save this as a module, select the editable components (by inserting variables into the code?), and then the client could go to "add new module" and select the custom module for featured products from the list, then simply type the new text they wish to see, and upload new images to replace the old ones (even better if the system were smart enough to limit or resize -to scale- the width or height of the images to fit the design, or at least prompt the user about it...but I'll take what I can get).

Is this too much to ask?? I'm a bit spoiled from working with developers in the past who have custom built a CMS around my design specifications, but really it would be a fantastic feature if HubSpot users were able to code custom modules that less advanced users could easily update their own website.

Hope you'll give this some serious consideration!

Victoria

38 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • sso
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)